Fear is the absence of faith and when I have faith I believe that I am in the hands of the Master. That my life is being directed. I am a strong minded woman at times, but becoming a faithful believer in a Higher Power has enabled me to gain my “right size.” I am no more and no less than a simple, sober alcoholic. One who has been blessed to find the Program of Alcoholics Anonymous. I have been introduced to “service” in the form of helping others through sharing my experience, strength and hope, and by practicing the Spiritual Principles. The Twelve Steps of A.A. serve as my guides to recovery, and the Spiritual Principles are my guides to better behavior. Just embracing the principle of forgiveness has released all the pain of resentments and anger that controlled my life prior to recovery. Step Twelve says it all: “Having had a spiritual awakening as the result of these steps, we tried to carry this message to alcoholics, and to practice these principles in all our affairs.”

Photo Courtesy of MX

