I have found a peace within from working Step Three. Making a decision to turn my will and my life over to the care of God.  That Step scared me. I thought “What will happen to me if I just quit struggling?”   I mentally and spiritually worked Step Three and developed a faith I had never experienced. Peace came when I “gave up.” Now I know it was not just giving up. It was having trust and faith in a power greater than me.  I somehow found the strength to sit still long enough for God to catch up with me. To know that He will always be there. That there is a plan for my life and that I am right where I am supposed to be.  I found God, and I found a faith in Him and in the Program of Alcoholics Anonymous.  I know today that whatever happens – it is the will of God.  I have learned to allow myself the faith of stepping back and letting life unfold not as I will.  Knowing God is embracing a peace unlike any I have ever known.

