It is through this sharing of our experience, strength and hope that we are blessed to claim sobriety.  So the first legacy is our own Recovery.  What a blessing!  Secondly is Unity, and that is so evident in our home groups, as we work to pass it on.  While Service is our last legacy – it has become the linchpin of the Program.  Without the dedication and service of our members, the doors would not remain open.  I, personally, can tell you that I am a firm believer in service to A.A.  I have served at local levels, at District levels, and at Area levels.  If you’re looking for “more” in A.A. consider service. It enriched my recovery and opened my eyes to a whole new dimension and a new level of involvement.  Service affords me the opportunity to give back to a Program that just keeps on giving to all who seek recovery.

