Step Three was about having faith in the God of my understanding and demonstrating that faith by not making life changing decisions, but believing that God has a plan for me.  A plan which enables God to perform the “miracles” He has in my life, when I hold still long enough for them to materialize.  I came to know that He takes better care of me than I ever did.  I have been blessed to find the serenity I needed to “stay the path.”  Today, I can and do make the decision to turn my life and my will over to the God of my understanding.  I know God loves me and that He blesses me with courage and wisdom. That He manages my life and He has done for me what I could not do for myself. I have faith in God and I believe that He is a Power greater than the disease of alcoholism.  My recovery is a gift, and my sobriety is my gift to God.

