When I contemplate my recovery I can see where the Steps have been a guiding force, and the power of the Program, have both been an influencing factor in my life. My surrender to my Higher Power, took me to a place that’s been called a “leap of faith.” I wanted sobriety and recovery and if this leap of faith helped others to achieve that goal, then there was a possibility that I too might also be given the grace of faith in a Higher Power. I certainly had no place to go and I desperately wanted what I saw others had – peace, acceptance, faith, and hope. There really was no choice in the matter. God had led me to the right path. Today I work with the God of my understanding in the hope of achieving recovery from the deadly disease of alcoholism and all of it’s insanity and chaos. I no longer struggle on a daily basis to remain sober and somewhat sane. Today I have found faith. I have found hope in the rooms of A.A. and I have found power in the surrender of my will. I pray to remain open and willing, at all times and in all ways.

