Serenity, Courage and Wisdom – powerful words that form a pathway to acceptance and contentment.  Living in the now is a form of Serenity as it tells me to place all my problems in God’s good and capable hands.  When I do this my worries are abated as I realize that events will unfold just as God wills it. Courage is the blessing God gives me that I might then strive for change and growth in my life and in my Program. I need only to keep stepping forward.   Wisdom comes with time, and lessons come from mistakes, meetings, readings, prayers, my fellow alcoholics, and the knowledge that I will never learn everything.  When I turn my life and my will over to the care of my Higher Power, that’s when the window of opportunity may open a bit that I might gain some insight into how my behavior affects me and all those around me.  I am not alone in this quest for sobriety. I pray that I may learn from those who have gone on before me.  There are so many avenues to recovery and so many ways and means of becoming the person that God wants me to be.

