Serenity, Freedom, Joy

Humility tells me that I am the best I can be for this here, this now. I am no more and no less. I have been around the rooms for some time now and I am still learning new ways of looking at problems, and new ways of looking at solutions. I trust and rely on the God of my understanding, as I am challenged with my thoughts, and my ways of dealing with life. I pray to remain open to the lessons presented to me through my Higher Power. The Program of Alcoholics Anonymous has been my “source” for all the growth and change that has occurred in my life. It led me to my Higher Power, and continues to lead me forward into a place of “serenity, freedom, and joy.” I trust in the Program and am learning to trust in myself. I pray that I remain honest, open and willing to embrace changes in my life; change in my behavior and change in my acceptance of all things spiritual.
White-rabbits-Animals-wallpapers-500

3 thoughts on “Serenity, Freedom, Joy

  1. My soul rests with you, my Anamchara.

    I’ve often commented that I have put great stock in nurturing my recovery and sobriety. I’m nearly as obsessed with this idea as I formerly was with the drinking idea much to my benefit as most folks including I can plainly see.
    There had to be a rather broad base in order to have exposure to the good things that nurture and bring wholesomeness.
    He began by a reluctant agreement to go to lots of fellowship meetings where lots of sharing of experience, strength and hope constantly goes on.
    Then there was just a simple matter of overhauling my morning.

    Overhauling my morning!

    A simple matter but not of much value without commitment, persistence and perseverance.
    It began by getting up 15 minutes earlier and reading a few good words in some of our good books and dance desire for more of this excellence grew I found myself willing to arise earlier in order to continue this remarkable occurrence in my life.
    As this has evolved, I now find I am arising approximately 3 hours before the hole parts of my day begin.
    Do I want to keep this up?

    When we share we briefly tell “what we used to be like, what happened and what we all like now”.
    I kind of like what I like now so does that answer the question

    “Pause and remember— You alone are responsible for taking an interest in your own growth. Understanding your deepest fears and pain is what will move you forward. If you can do this, you will be rewarded with not only a deeper connection with yourself, but also with others.” — Jenni Young

    http://simplereminders.com/20150430233731.htm

    I’m Harry, grateful alcoholic and devoted 12th stepper.

  2. Gentle stillness of first light, night’s dreams easing into a freshly gifted day.
    Complete in the moment of connection with a perfect universe, His gift surrounding us in love.
    Then I am humbled, knowing what I am made from, and will return to.
    Grateful for the Gift

  3. After meditation this morning I thought to myself that I should get on my knees and beg for relief from my problems and it hit me that I don’t really have any problems. So I prayed for others! I really sat there for a minute and tried to make something a problem that really isn’t. What a alcoholic!

Leave a comment